Welcome!
This library guide is designed to help you connect to the University/College library resources you need for your research project.
If you have any questions, please contact a reference librarian at 954.201.6653 or 6223, or you can contact me directly--see the box with my information on the right.
Feature Websites
Topics
Approved Communication Topics:
- Attractiveness Theory
- Attribution Theory
- Blink (Malcolm Gladwell)
- Culture (Edward T. Hall)
- Culture Hofstede's Deminsion (Geert Hofstede)
- Family Placement Theory/Birth Order
- Four Agreements (Don Miguel Ruiz)
- Framing
- Gender Differences
- Group Think
- Handwriting Analysis
- Humor
- Hypodermic Needle Theory
- Lying
- Negotiation
- Perception
- Persuasion (Logos/Pathos/Ethos)
- Pheromones
- Proxemics
- Relationships - Stages of a relationships (Together/apart)
- Social Support
- Spiral of Silence
- Styles of Love
- Types of Power (Bertram H. Raven)
- Uncertainty Reduction Theory (Meeting New People)
Getting Started
I need to get started with something very short, like a definition , and maybe pick a theory.
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: REF P 87.5 .E53 2002 - Encyclopedia of Human Behavior
Call Number: REF BF 31 .E5 1994 - Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
Call Number: REF BF531 .E55 1999 - International Encyclopedia of Communication
Call Number: REF P 87.5 .I5 1989
Finding Journal Articles
I need to find some scholarly communication journal articles about my theory and example of the use of my theory.
- InfoTrac Communication & Mass Media eCollection
A collection of more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. - Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. - Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full-text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full-text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.
- JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available. - PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1985 to present. - Psychology eCollection
Recommended Books
- Beyond culture - Hall, Edward Twitchell
Call Number: HM258 .H29
ISBN/ISSN: 0385087470 - Blink: the power of thinking without thinking - Gladwell, Malcolm
Call Number: BF448 .G53 2005 - Cultures and organizations: software of the mind - Hofstede, Geert H.
Call Number: HM258 .H574 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 0070293074 - The Dark Side of Close Relationships - Spitzberg, Brian H.
Call Number: BF637.C45 D335 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0805824871 - The four agreements :a practical guide to personal freedom - Ruiz, Miguel
Call Number: BJ1581.2 .R85 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 1878424319 - Outliers: the story of success - Gladwell, Malcolm
Call Number: BF637.S8 G533 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 9780316017923
Contact Me: |
Dan TanContact Info:
3501 SW Davie Road Bldg.17
Davie, FL 33314
954.201.6653 or 6223
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
3501 SW Davie Road Bldg.17
Davie, FL 33314
954.201.6653 or 6223
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
Plagiarism
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait